Dreams and Nightmares

Alfons, my cousin's oldest son, turns four this weekend, and since I got specific clarifications with my invitation, I dear not show up without a gift. 
 
Both Alfons and his brother are crazy about animals, and these days their dreams go way beyond extending the plastic collection. For his birthday, Alfons wants a pony. A real one. To his favor I must say that he is very humble about the whole thing. He explained to his mom that - since ponies are quite expensive - he is fine with sharing his present with his little brother this time. Sharing. A new phenomenon.
 
I, however, will bring no ponies to the party. Instead, I got another suggestion. It turns out that Alfons is jealous at a dream catcher his little brother got a while ago. After Alfons had it explained to him what it is - that it comes from the Indian culture and is suppose to catch your bad dreams and nightmares - he definitely wanted his own. 
 
My philosophy: If you can't fulfill their dreams, take away their nightmares.

Kommentarer
Postat av: J.

Vilken bra present!!! Du är bäst.

2008-06-20 @ 15:03:29

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0