Animal Farm

On Sunday, I am invited to my cousin's youngest son's - Linus' - birthday party. When I saw him a couple of weeks ago and asked him what he wants, he gave a very definite answer:

  
- A wolf. A black wolf.
  

So today I went hunting for wolfs. Black wolfs. But without any luck. The local toy store was out of wolfs. All kinds. 
  
Had it been any other two-year-old, a dog would easily have been good enough. (Of course it is a wolf!). However, Linus and his big brother are too smart for people like me - people who look for the easy way out and don't mind feeding children half-lies. At my visit, we looked through the toy store's catalogue of animals. Guess who won the game of naming mos88514-1628t animals?
 
Not me.
  
So. There was no getting away with buying a dog. Which is too bad. The toy store had a wide collection.
  
Instead I ended up with an ostrich

                        -
       
I'll be back with an update on Sunday.



Kommentarer
Postat av: mom

I can´t wait for Linus to say, where is the wolf? But I´m sure he like the ostrich.

2008-04-11 @ 17:15:06

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0