A Year

2008. Gone. Just like that.
    
I thought of writing some kind of summary of the year, but finally gave up. How do you summarize the most eventful year of your life? Is there even a reason to?
    
The past year brought me my saddest moments ever, my darkest days. Some moments I beleived my life was over. I saw my whole future vanish and did not know where to find the strenght to build a new one. Or where to start. I wandered, lost on mental detours and dead ends.

Then there was change. Unbelieveble.

I still can not believe it. Wake up in amazement, turn my head and gaze. Goodness. How did all of this come together, where did you come from? I crave your company. I crave your heat. Lay as close as close can get. Fill my lungs with your scent. You. I am overwhelmed. By you.

That it can be so easy. Life. It's funny. I never knew.

Welcome 2009.


Kommentarer
Postat av: mom

tänk så kort avstånd det är mellan lycka och olycka. Kram o fortsatt lycka.

2009-01-06 @ 21:40:11
Postat av: Mon

Girl I am glad you had to go through that because that is an experience of life that gives you something is call maturity.

In Mexico we say "After the storm comes the calm"

I think is amazing how life takes us where we have to go!

Happy 2009!!!

2009-01-06 @ 21:59:45
URL: http://monmc.blogspot.com/
Postat av: Maria

2009 är året för trettioårskrisen...för mig alltså! ;) Where did all those years go??

2009-01-09 @ 00:25:41

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0