The Cold Shower

I wake up early. Before my alarm goes off. From birds singing.
Take my time.
Make breakfast. Coffee.
The news in the background.
All windows open. Beaming sunshine outside.
Sit down, check emails, read a comment. Listen. Smile. Reply.
Read over my presentations for today. Make few changes.
Send a message to a friend, asking for a favor.
Ten seconds later I get a "Sure, just come" back.
Hop in the shower.

No Hot Water.

Irritation. For a brief second. Before I catch myself.
For what right do I have?

None.
Pick the shirt with owls.
As a reminder.
 
Of what it means to be Wise.

Focus less on the cold showers of life.

Live.
And do it fully.
Positively.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0