Unphotogenic

I have never been photogenic. From as far back as I can remember, I have intensely hated being caught on camera. It simply never turns out very well. This dilemma took a new turn when we in high school had our pictures taken for new dining hall identification cards. Computerized photographing was the new thing and I stood fake-smiling in front of a camera till the person behind it froze the picture in what was suppose to be "my most favorable position." I got my card, looked at the image of myself, and disappointed left the office. In the corridor outside, I ran into my gym teacher. He quickly glanced at the photo and said:
 
"Well. That is what you look like."

 
Since then, I have worked on and succeeded in raising my self-esteem in many areas. For some strange reason thou, being comfortable seeing myself on pictures is one of the more difficult ones. Either my head looks too big, my face too shiny, my smile too fake, or my posture too crouched.
  
When I asked Someone (the easiest question to answer honestly) if I am ugly or not, he said that there is a difference between not looking good and being unphotogenic. And after all. If I were to pick, it must be better to be unphotogenic than ugly for real.
   
            
  
         
This is one of my favorite pictures right now. Of me and my siblings with their families. It's funny how light skinned and blond we all are. A line-up of Swedish prototypes.

Kommentarer
Postat av: J.

Härligt rörig osynkad bild.....vi ser i alla fall glada ut allihop! Kram J.

2008-05-14 @ 11:47:45

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0