My Things

All of my things. In one place.
 
For the first time in years.
   
It was mostly clothes in the boxes I picked up at the post office yesterday. And some handbags, shoes, jewelry. My inlines. And a smoshed cowboy hat. The only thing that did not make the journey. How symbolic.
 

About sixty kilos of things.
  
I spent the night unpacking, unfolding, refolding, hanging, sorting, lining up, piling. Organizing. According to kind. Color. Size. 
  
My closets filled up. My There mixed with my Here. Unified. Into a Now.
  
A storm of feelings. Gratefulness, sadness, guilt, pleasure, sorrow, remembrance, relief.
 
Mostly relief.
   
Finally.
   
All of my things. In one place. 


Kommentarer
Postat av: J.

Förstår precis hur det måste kännas. Ett lugn inombords. Skönt. Stolt att vi har en till organiserad människa i släkten :-)

2008-05-16 @ 13:09:50
Postat av: Maria

You'r welcome! ;) Maria

2008-05-18 @ 03:28:33

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0