Unsymmetrical

In the middle of brushing my teeth this morning, while gargling white toothpaste-foam and spitting in the sink, I threw a glance in the mirror. My face. I have seen it a billion times, know every line and mark.
 
Thought I.
 
Suddenly, I noticed. My nose.
 
Unsymmetrical! 
 
The left side of the tip of my nose is bigger than the right. 
 
?
 
This leaves two possibilities. Either, the left side of my nose has unexpectedly started growing much faster than its neighbor. Or, I have always had an unsymmetrical nose. 
  
I don't like either of the two. 
 
The Horror!
 
In third grade, our school nurse made me aware that one of my legs is longer than the other, and that one of my hip-bones higher than the other. To cure my disability, she made me walk with extra inner soles in my right shoe. My self- esteem flew out the window. 
 
And now this.
 
I belong in a freak show.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Vår ena sida är olik den andra från öronen o ändra ner till tårna.
Välkommen i gänget.

2008-03-13 @ 21:20:49
Postat av: Brother

Your nose has allways been like that. It suits you well! I like your nose. Don´t look for perfection. Perfection is dull.. And don´t change your nose. You don´t want to look just like a miljon other people. It is a good thing to be a little different.

2008-03-15 @ 22:23:28

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0