Two Thirty-Five

I got back to Kristianstad on Saturday; mom came with me to help unpack. I have rented out my apartment while I've been gone, and my stuff was packed up in the basement. It took us half day to get it all up, unpack, and put things in order.
 
It's the strangest thing being back. I feel like I've been zapped back in time. All my things are like they used to, the apartment look just as it did before. My kitchen clock has stopped at two thirty-five, and even though I know it won't be of any use before I get new batteries, of habit I still look at it whenever I wonder what time it is. It makes me think that time actually has stopped. In a way. Where did the year go?
 
Only one thing speaks of time having passed. The remains of my plants. When I left, they were happy, leafy, and green. Now, they are not. They gave up on my tenants. I am happy they did. They stop me from going insane.


Kommentarer
Postat av: veronica

Skoj att du är hemma igen, hör av dig när du har tid för lite fika. Kram

2008-01-22 @ 15:18:57
URL: http://veronicasomveronica.blogg.se
Postat av: Anna

Åsa,
tillbaka i Sverige? Du kan väl ringa så vi får snackas lite? 073 685 14 37.

Kram kram - Anna

2008-01-22 @ 18:27:13

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0