The Flu

Whenever flu-season comes around, I am normally not concerned. First of all, I almost never get sick. Nock on wood - I know - but the truth is that I rarely catch things that go around. Maybe it's my exemplary lifestyle, maybe my extraordinary genes. Either way, I have always happily accepted the outcome. Maybe that is why I have never understood the hysteria around THE FLU. Judging by people who claim they have it, it's not much different than having a cold. And having a cold is not being sick. Not in my book.
 
But this flu-season has been a brutal eye opener. No longer will I be dumb folded in conversations about the flu. I also know the flu does not equal a cold. I have been enlightened. In the field of education, we call it learning by doing


Kommentarer
Postat av: mom

Yes, and learning by doing is to learn the hard way. I´m glad you are back among the living. Take care and take it easy the following weak,

2008-02-18 @ 17:26:50
Postat av: Maria

Hoppas du snart återhämtar dig så du får krafter att fortsätta sticka! :) Kram!

2008-02-18 @ 17:59:46
URL: http://ljungbergskan.webblogg.se
Postat av: Brother

It´s the same with me. I hardly ever get sick. So it must be the genes ;-) Glad to hear you´re feeling better.

2008-02-19 @ 12:43:35

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0