Respect

I was in the middle of making dinner when my door bell rang before. I don't know how it is for other people, but in my life it is very rare for someone to stop by just like that, at least someone I want to see. It is usually either Jehovah's Witnesses or The TV-People (agents from Sweden's public TV that track those down who do not pay the monthly fee - people like me). 
 
I had already built up a decent bit of irritation - for whoever it was that couldn't leave their fellow citizen alone a Saturday night - when I looked through the door hole. 
 
Outside stood my upstairs neighbor and his little son. I opened.
 
"Hi," my neighbor said smiling. "I just wanted you to know you've left your keys in the door." 

I heard myself thanking him and as I grabbed the bundle of keys, they walked on.
 
Tonight I learned that some people take the time to show respect to their fellow citizens. 

Even on a Saturday night.


Kommentarer
Postat av: mom

Ja visst blir man glad över människor som bryr sig.

2008-02-09 @ 21:11:00
Postat av: Brother

Don´t worry about the "TV-people". They have no right to enter your home an check if it´s true that you don´t have a TV. As long as you stick to your story when you talk to them you´ll be fine. And if you get caught, all that happens is that you will have to start paying..

2008-02-10 @ 13:26:38
Postat av: Maria

Kaffe förväntas vid oväntat besök...men jag tror jag förväntar mig Friggs ingefära te med citron hemma hos dig framöver!! Visst var det gott?? Tack för superhärlig dag med tjejsnack och stickkurs!!! KRAM!!!!

2008-02-10 @ 23:32:33
URL: http://ljungbergskan.webblogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0