Knitting

88514-1600

Maria, a style icon and fashion lover, invited me to a knitting lesson in her comfortable couch last Sunday. We had not seen each other for more than a year and had of course tons to talk about. What better combination than knitting and gossiping? Add a purring cat family, countless cups of tea, and a peaceful fire glowing in a stove next to us. Is this 2008 or a hundred years earlier?
 
A huge Thank You to Maria for the knitting needles, yarn, and the beautiful Icelandic glass piece (a late birthday gift that didn't have a lot to do with the knitting). You are one of the most generous friends I know, and put people like me to shame.
       
  
88514-1598
  
Maria showed, and I copied. So pedagogic, our teacher trainers would have cried tears of joy had they seen us. But Maria was a tough teacher too. My first creation I had to tear up again. I knitted too hard... Practice makes perfect. Right?
 
   
88514-1599

Well, well, well. Look at this. Almost done my wrist warmers. Now, I am hooked on knitting and have several projects planned already. When is the next meeting Maria?

All pictures are taken without
permission from Maria's blog.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Maria

So glad you liked both my humble present and the knittinglesson!!! I am really curious to see your creation and to hear about your knittingplans! We have to meet soon again to continue knitting and gossipin!!! The stealing of photo is not acceptable!!!! (just kidding - only glad you liked them that much that you think they deserve to be on your blog as well) KRAM!!!!

2008-02-13 @ 13:24:51
URL: http://ljungbergskan.webblogg.se
Postat av: mom

Jag blir helt tårögd, varken din bror ;) eller din syster delar mitt intresse för stickning. Därför är glädjen stor över dina framsteg.

2008-02-13 @ 17:52:08

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0