Qualified Touches

88514-1625
           
Saturday I spent with mom on a fair for alternative treatments here in Kristianstad. Most of the tables offered suspicious healing methods.  
  • One woman tried to sell us magic rocks; she had a wide range of shining little beauties which were supposed to heal everything from nervousness to bad breath. 
  • One man healed peoples lungs by blowing through a huge Aboriginal horn pointed at their back.
  • A man and a woman worked together. They healed people by placing large copper bowls on their bodies and then brushing against the inside of the bowls with a big rubber club. During the session, they both closed their eyes and mumbled strange words. 

Mom and I went for the touching treatments. She got a session of Zone Therapy and I got Thai Massage. Apart from the awkwardness of taking my clothes off in front of strange people and showing my ugliest (but most comfortable) bra, it was heavenly.
          
          

88514-1624
       
The stranded whale on the massage table equals me.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Monica Martinez

That looks so relaxing, and what I really like about it is that you spend sometime with your mom enjoy it, I will give anything to have those moments with mine.

love
MON

2008-04-07 @ 19:38:17

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0