My Seattle Office

88514-1371

Often when I have a lot to do in school, I have a hard time getting anything done. It's against all common sense, but I simply find myself so caught up in the stress of being busy that I have no peace to sit down and actually work. Instead I find a million other things to do. I organize my closet, do the laundry, clean up, bake, or check my emails yet another time. To get around this catch 22, I have forced a new rule upon myself: days when I have a lot to read or write, I am not allowed to stay at home.

So here's my new office: the Seattle's Best. It's very convenient, just around the corner from where I live. And they have great coffee. I also get to sit outside, which is nice; and as the picture demonstrates, it is not very crowded. Peace and quiet, great coffee, and no drawers to be sorted. What more could you ask of an office?

BTW - It is now the end of October and the weather is absolutely gorgeous. The last week, it's been about 25°C (77°F) and bright sunshine every day.

Kommentarer
Postat av: mom

Ser supermysigt ut. Här är det 5-10 gr o vintermörkt.

2007-10-31 @ 17:41:19
Postat av: Maria

As you know...I love sunshine...It is cold and dark here in Sweden...and even if I love autumn...it would be nice with at least on day full of sunshine...! Ahh, sounds like a good plan! I am just the same! Love Maria

2007-10-31 @ 22:14:55
URL: http://ljungbergskan.webblogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0