A Piece of My Puzzle

88514-1372A couple of weeks ago, the professor in my Advanced Writing-class gave us the assignment of writing about a personal experience that changed our lives. First it sounded sort of cheesy; I am not used to writing about myself in school situations. Last time it happened was probably the annual "My Summer Break" in middle school. 
           
I thought long and hard, as always before getting started, and had a hard time picking subject. What situations have been life changing for me? I made several attempts but trashed them one after the other. 
                   
Finally, on the night before the due date, I wrote a couple of sentences that I couldn't erase. They were about Dad, and they took me back to a pale spring day four and a half years ago. As I wrote, I connected with another me, a me who sat next to a bed with yellow sheets, holding a soft, cold hand in mine, and failing every attempt of trying to make sense of what was going to come.

This is my essay.

Kommentarer
Postat av: mom

Åsa, den gick direkt in. Det var precis så det var.

2007-11-01 @ 16:26:40
Postat av: Bettie

svar: hittade dig pa forsta sidan pa blogg.se :) Om man gar in dar runt 16-17 pa eftermiddagen (min tid) brukar man alltid hitta en massa bloggar fran utlandet. kram

2007-11-03 @ 20:27:41
URL: http://www.bettiesgalleria.com/blogg

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0