Productive Thursday

88514-835

I met my good friend Mattias for a quick lunch and a talkative walk on Thursday. We are old classmates and it was great to catch up on things.

Then I had a meeting with Jane, the head of the English Department at Kristianstad Högskola. We made plans for my next semester in Texas. Now I feel I'm ready to go! Of all people I've had to struggle with to get my ways, Jane has given me the least problems. Sometimes, she has been the only one believing in me. That means a lot.

Later, I met Lina in her garden full of blooming daisies. She served home made rusks, her own apricot jam and strawberries. We ate in the shade of the old pear trees and talked for hours. I was so engaged in the situation that I forgot to take a single picture :-) To see Lina is always a treat; she is a sweetie.

Kommentarer
Postat av: mom

Take care on the rollerblaes, your are a bit rusty after a long time whithout them.

2007-06-22 @ 11:41:04
Postat av: Veronica

Glad midsommar på er med ! Klart vi måste ses , Gustav sa häromdagen också att han jätte
gärna ville ses. antingen en fika i Kstad, eller varför inte åka över till ven? cykla, grilla? kanske.. kram

2007-06-22 @ 13:58:01
Postat av: Maria pa Island

Hur lange stannar du i Sverige? Ar du kvar i juli kanske vi kan ta en chaite pa Darins like in the old times... ;) kram Maria i
Reykjavik

2007-06-22 @ 15:12:59

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0