Lucky Friday the 13th

This Friday the 13th turned out to be a happy, happy day :-)  

For almost three weeks I've been waiting for the TOEFL test result, and today it came! I must say I've been nervous, even though I had a pretty good feeling... You just never know. If I'd done terribly I would not even have been able to apply. On the other hand, if my scores were good enough I'd automatically qualify for a scholarship. So I waited, worried, waited and worried. Till this morning.

Guess what?! I did really well!!! There were four parts of the test, each with a maximum score of 30. Somehow I got 28 – 28 – 29 – 28! Not in my wildest dreams did I think I would get as high as that. Also, the 29 was in the speaking section, the part I was most nervous about in forehand.

The limit for a scholarship was 77.

88514-146


Today I'm proud of myself
:-)

 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mathias

Grattis Åsa! Du är värd all beröm man kan få. Du är ett bevis på att slit lönar sig. Good luck

2006-10-14 @ 01:58:40
Postat av: Maria, den enträgna

Bra jobbat Åsa! Stort grattis till ditt stipendium! Du är så duktig. Det kommer säkert att gå hur bra som helst "over there"!

2006-10-16 @ 16:40:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0