A little of this, a little of that ... and a touch of heaven

Walking around
Just walking around a new neighbourhood is interesting, even more so in a new country. I of course see lots of things differently since I'm used to something else. Anyway, here are small glimpses of what we have around the corner from my new home.


88514-137

     
A sidewalk is a sidewalk is a sidewalk.
The truth is that sidewalks are very different in Sweden compared to this. They are almost always much wider, made of asphalt, and connected in huge networks covering all parts of towns and cities. That means you can basically walk to anywhere or get there by bike. Sidewalks are on my top three list of things I miss from home when I'm in the states. I would give anything to be able to ride my bike to school in the spring.
 
  
88514-140
 
They don't look like this at home, thereof the picture.
 
 
88514-139
 
Misty Wood circle. That's where you need to go if you want to stop by :-)
 
 
88514-148
  
Not in the neighbourhood, but in a beautiful park not too far away - my favourite tree! I love the carved names on the trunk and how the roots crawl all over the rocks.


¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤

Pet Haven - where pets go religious
If I ever die I hope they send me out to sea on a burning raft. Way too few do it that way. Some even bury their four footed friends with grave stones and everything. Just down the street from u s is Dulaney Pet Haven.
  
  
88514-141

88514-147
   
If the draft thing doesn't work out I want my hand print on the grave stone, just like Madchen.
  
  
88514-144
  
How sweet is this? A cat, a dog and a mouse together in eternal rest.
  
  
88514-142
   
Hm... A religious dog? People ask the strangest things of their past away pets. Wherever she is I hope Winnie chase balls and play with other dead dogs instead of talking to Jesus.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0