Killing Monsters

When I studied for my drivers license (a looooooooong time ago ;-) I remember we talked about positive stress. Apparently a healthy amount of stress makes you think sharper and act thereafter, in traffic as well as elsewhere. Well, for those who have not experienced non-healthy amounts of stress I can tell you: stress can also be like a big, drawlingly grinning monster threatening to eat you whole. I have lived with a monster like that for a while now. Normally I am pretty good at controlling it, but last Saturday it finally overpowered me and chewed on every bone of my body.
  
Luckily there is an end to every sorrow. Last Monday, out of nowhere, salvation suddenly came. The monster unexpectedly fell down, hurt and weakened. Before my eyes it turned into a small dwarf, much easier to ignore. Like ugly pupas who burst into newborn butterflies a whole bunch of my sorrows took of, flew out of the window, away, gone.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Helena

Ok, my tears are flowing right now, I can say that much! Åsa, I think you forgot to thank one person and that is yourself. The people above, who have helped you in many ways, do diserve your gratefulness. Still, you mustn´t forget you´r own determination and the fact that you yourself have made it happen. I am really happy for you and your Marty, soon you will have the pleasure of enjoying one anothers company every day, and every night. I wish you the very best of luck with everything! By the way, I hope you´r doing fine with the stress (and that the monster is taking a nap), and with working on the essay. I am looking forward to reading you´r work. Lots of hugs Helena

2006-12-13 @ 19:35:30
URL: http://silvermagnolia.webblogg.se
Postat av: Maria

Everything is relative. Tell me about stress!

2006-12-14 @ 10:54:06
Postat av: Bror din

When ever you need it. :-)

2006-12-19 @ 11:50:26

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0